Garden gate

I obviously like gates and doors because when I look through old negatives and more recent digital files—and posts to this blog—I see I’ve taken many pictures of them. The symbolism is not lost on me. So here is a gate in Alexandria, Virginia.

Yes, I have a new look. My preferred browser is Firefox, and today at work, I checked my blog in Internet Explorer. It didn’t look at all the same. Various things in the sidebar had jumped around. My other blog, however, (a different template) looked fine in both browsers. So, since many people still (inexplicably) use IE , I standardized on the same template.

It’s impossible to choose one of Bob’s photographs for mention because they are all breathtaking. Look at this image of reflections on Barcelona Daily Photo.

4 Responses to Garden gate

  1. alice says:

    Comme toi, j’ai une prédilection pour les portes, portails et fenêtres, je pourrais y consacrer un blog entier!
    Moi aussi, je préfère le petit renard…
    Et je suis subjuguée par les photos de Bob.
    Bref, je suis tout à fait en phase avec toi! Bonne journée.

  2. transall says:

    Bonsoir,

    Je confirme, moi aussi j’utilise de préférence Firefox comme navigateur plutôt qu’Internet Explorer lequel est très loin de respecter les standards édictés par le W3C (standards auxquels pourtant, sauf erreur de ma part, Microsoft a participé à l’élaboration pour mieux s’en éloigner ensuite).

    Firefox étant par ailleurs un navigateur gratuit, je ne peux qu’encourager les internautes n’ayant pas encore franchi le pas à installer et utiliser ledit navigateur pour leurs visites sur le Web.

    Concernant les portes, je trouve effectivement qu’il y en a de très belles et il m’est arrivé d’en photographier quelques unes lors de mes balades à Paris. J’essaierai de trier un peu mes clichés et d’en mettre en ligne sur mon propre blog à l’occasion, puisque celles-ci vous intéressent.

    Amitiés,

    Didier (blog)

  3. Johanna says:

    Nice photo too. Saw you’re other photo’s and think the Black and white ones have something extra. J

  4. Seesaw says:

    Beautiful old door, beautiful photo!

