Bells

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

The Robert A. Taft Memorial and Carillon, seen from the National Gallery of Art East Building.

I’m delighted to welcome Marie McC of Alexandria Daily Photo as a team member on Picturing Washington. Marie and I not only blog in the same area (since Alexandria, Va. is part of the Washington, DC metropolitan area), but we discovered we also live in the same neighborhood.

4 Responses to Bells

  1. ~tanty~ says:

    Nice photo ! Very greyish (is it the correct word ?)

  2. Kate says:

    I’m assuming those are window panes, but they give me the impression of bars. Nice layered look!

  3. Johanna says:

    Nice Photo! Dept but no dept.

  4. Passante says:

    Thank you, Johanna, but you’ve lost me. What does “Dept but no dept” mean?

