Must be the season of the witch

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

When I walk into the Alexandria Central Library (see yesterday’s post), I feel as if I am walking under a giant witch’s hat.

I am off to England and France for 10 days, and in my absence, Marie McC of Alexandria Daily Photo will be posting for me. I’ll be back on July 8.

And if you didn’t get the reference in the title

9 Responses to Must be the season of the witch

  1. Carlos says:

    Yes the lines rang a bell, but I wasn’t sure, I just knew it had to do with a song. The building is great and the framing is excellent.

  2. alice says:

    Oui! C’est tout à fait à ça que j’ai pensé, moi aussi! Bonnes vacances!

  3. ~tanty~ says:

    Ah yes, you’re right. It also looks like a crown.

  4. Kate says:

    Before I read your narrative I immediately thought of _The Wizard of Oz_! Very cool!

  5. Marie McC says:

    Good shot, and excellent reference to 60s icon Donovan! (I used to be a disc jockey and have a bizarre memory for song titles and musicians.) You’ve got to pick up every stitch. 🙂

  6. bob says:

    I know exactly what you mean. GReat association

  7. bob says:

    Hi Have a good time in France. thanks for your message. I’ll be off away for a few days too so won’t be posting for a while

  8. Denton says:

    Thanks for the help with your reference in the title. Enjoy your trip.

  9. dutchie says:

    Enjoy your vacation!