Adams Morgan

july05_adams-morgan.jpg

Several establishments on Adams Morgan’s 18th Street have recently gotten repainted. There were no purple buildings last time I was there. The neighborhood is ethnically diverse, known for its many restaurants featuring international cuisine and is one of my favorite places to visit in Washington. It’s also known for its vibrant night life. Of course, if you live there you’d have different adjectives for that.

Photograph and post by Marie McC of Alexandria Daily Photo.

6 Responses to Adams Morgan

  1. Elisabeth says:

    Looks like a really cool neighborhood. I need to take a look at a map to see where it is, because I am not that knowledgeable about the geography of the city.

  2. Kate says:

    I love the neighborhood; haven’t been there in years and I’d like to return for one good meal!

  3. dutchie says:

    Haha, well put! I live downtown but not as close to the nightlife center as I used to and it’s fun when you’re into it yourself but there came a time i was no longer 20 and wanted to go to SLEEP!

  4. Jarrett says:

    Looks so different in the daytime…and when I’m not in a drunken stupor.

  5. PiterJankovich says:

    My name is Piter Jankovich. oOnly want to tell, that your blog is really cool
    And want to ask you: is this blog your hobby?
    P.S. Sorry for my bad english

Leave a Reply

