We, the People

aug27_archives.jpg

The National Archives building on Constitution Avenue is where you can see the Declaration of Independence and the Constitution of the United States. Many other vauable records are available there for study by anyone interested in genealogy and history.

3 Responses to We, the People

  1. Elisabeth says:

    And a great place to visit, of course. I visited (and did work at) in late July the other branch of the National Archives in College Park, where visual and sound archives are now stored.

  2. Annie says:

    Oh, thank you for showing me this site. When I come to D.C. I love to walk all over, seeing the buildings inside and out. It’s one of the best walking cities ever!

  3. Kim says:

    Nice photo! I heard the archives had been flooded. Since there seems to be more than one location (a la E’s comment above) I wonder if they are currently open to the public or if the mess is undercontrol now.
    -Kim

