Statues

aug31_statues.jpg

Garden statues are gaining in popularity, as this local garden center shows. I find the bird bath in the middle of this shot, the one with the apparently severed head, rather disturbing. The red sculpture at the extreme right reminds me of the Gherkin building in London.

2 Responses to Statues

  1. mariemcc says:

    I’ve been looking and looking at this image trying to find something that looks like a severed head. I just don’t see it.

    I like statuary, but unfortunately some people just don’t know when to quit. I’ve seen too many yards that look like the one in My Big Fat Greek Wedding.

  2. passante says:

    Marie,

    It must be a factor of screen size and resolution because I see it clearly on my screen.

    Check here for a closeup.

