Watershed friendly landscaping II

sept15_water-friendly_2.jpg

A watershed friendly garden doesn’t necessarily mean having a pond or other water feature, but many of the gardens I visited on the Arlington County tour did have ponds. This one was particularly lovely and just the sound of the water on a hot day made me feel instantly a little cooler.

6 Responses to Watershed friendly landscaping II

  1. Anne says:

    Very nice! I like gardens with water cascading…it’s sound is very relaxing!

  2. mariemcc says:

    I love ponds! This is a really nice one. I see a glint of orange in the water. Hope it’s a goldfish and not a leaf!

  3. Kate says:

    I can almost hear the sound of the water. Good focal point!

  4. Shorty says:

    I love this photo, partly because I too love ponds. And the little flash of red, that I’m assuming is a fish is nice and unexpected too. —San Antonio DP

  5. annie says:

    That’s a very pretty pool. We’re thinking of building something just like that this Fall. Ooh . . .

  6. passante says:

    Yes, that’s a goldfish, everyone, not a leaf.

