For the time being …

sept30_747.jpg
I am saying au revoir.

I’ve enjoyed Daily Photo for the hundred-and-some posts I’ve done, but when something you got into for fun starts being an obligation, it’s time to rethink the whole thing. So I am signing off, at least for the time being. At the end of next week I am leaving for Europe for a couple of weeks, and when I return, I want to move on and pursue some different photographic and writing projects.

I may be back a bit later. But in the meantime, I hope you’ll visit my other blog, Passante’s World, on which I post pictures and commentaries relating to my life in Washington, DC and farther afield—which will include Naples, Pompeii, and the Amalfi Coast after October 22.

I appreciate your support.

**********
Photograph © 2006, Jaco du Plessis.
Used with the permission of the photographer, whose work can be seen at Airliners.net.

14 Responses to For the time being …

  1. Kirk says:

    As long as we have one website where we can enjoy your fine work (and it doesn’t become too much for you), it’s ok. And I’m not just talking about the photos, I’m talking about the writing.

    Have a good trip, and thank you for all the beauty and information.

  2. Kate says:

    Ah, I shall definitely visit. Hope your trip to Europe (lucky you…sigh!) is wonderful! It’s been fun seeing your photos. Thank you.

  3. Pierre says:

    Hi Passante,
    I wish you a wonderful journey in the south of Italy.
    Give some news…
    Best regards.
    Pierre

  4. Keropokman says:

    Hope you have a fruitful trip in Europe. Will visit your other blog. Maybe you will change your mind when you are back from Europe and continue to post pictures of Washington D.C 🙂

  5. Elisabeth says:

    Passante – I will switch the link on my blogroll from this site to Passante’s World. I know exactly what you mean about how tough the blogging bit can get. It is still my main hobby, but I am still trying to rethink the whole deal of feeling compelled to write an entry every single day. I think that I may soon decide to skip weekends (but use to time to write entries that I can use during the week.) People seem to comment less on weekends anyway.

  6. passante says:

    Thank you all for your good wishes.

  7. krisz says:

    we’ll see u at the other blog then 🙂

  8. mariemcc says:

    Glad you’ll still keep the doors open to Passante’s World. It’s an interesting world over there. As the truckers say, catch you on the flip flop.

  9. Denton says:

    I will miss your daily photos but I’m glad you will continue to share photos on your Passante’s World blog. Have fun and best wishes.

  10. Kala says:

    Hi there – very nice blog you have here and I wish you well in your photographic journey – from the look of your previous pics, there will be a lot of people who will miss visiting your daily postings but its great that you will have another one to share your fantastic works.

  11. jazzy says:

    well be happy whatever you do and bon voyage =)

  12. Jenny says:

    Have a great trip – sorry you won’t be continuing to post daily, but I’ll visit you on your other blog! I con’t comment often but I do visit and enjoy your photos!

  13. alice says:

    Bye Passante , i hope to see you on your other blogs. Enjoy your vacation in Italy!